Teleport me to Disneyland, please!

First post in June!

The theme is a lil bit scientific or futuristic. Hahhahahaha. I got the idea from Dailypost. 😉

Some questions to begin with:

If you were a mad scientist, what would you create?

or

If you could have one of Doraemon’s gadget, what would it be?

Well for me… the first thing that might pop out from my head is a teleportation pad or something similar with Doraemon’s Everywhere Door. I don’t know if I use the right name or not, but you know what I mean.

It would be awesome to have— I believe this is not impossible—a teleportation pad. As much as awesome a teleportation pad for us, it may cause some inevitable effects to our lifestyle—a lot of effects. Seriously a lot, I’ve been thinking a lot about this, and I can’t list them all here.

On the good sides:

  •  It will increase  our safety and security level. From what? From car accident, from plane crash, from street robbery, natural disasters, and from anything that could be happened while you’re in the middle of your way to somewhere.
  • Speaking of natural disasters, which happen more often now in every part of the world, nothing could be more valuable than a teleportation pad.  How could it not?
  • You will save a lot of money and energy. Travel cost will decrease dramatically. You can go anywhere without worrying accommodations and transportation, almost everywhere in this world is reachable. We can save petrol, we can reduce global warming, and so on. As I wrote this, I just realized that we could really save a lot of things.

On the downsides:

  • It will make some lazy people like me gain weight in no time.  I eat a lot and rarely do exercise. So, the only exercise I do every day is walking from my office to my home. You don’t need to worry about this. It’s just me. 😀
  • I’m not really sure about what will happen to many airlines and transportation companies in this world. Will they go bankrupt? Or will they make such a new trend? Got it? No? Let me take you to my point of view. We used to travel by plane to reach a far place in shorter time. But our future generations might never experience that thing anymore.  So the airline companies will create such a trend that makes flying in a plane become a pleasure activity that might cost you a lot of money. Another guess for future trends, anyone?
  • It may also cause some issues in privacy. What if suddenly your neighbor pop out in your living room without early notification?  Hmm… There should be a mechanism to prevent such things like that. Hahahah
  • No more excuses. You will not have the chance to say something like “I don’t think I could make it there, it’s raining here,” or “Sorry I’m late. The road was blocked.”

So, considering the good, the bad, and the ugly, do you think a teleportation pad is good for us?

In my opinion, the benefits of a teleportation pad outweigh the downsides. So, why not?  Use it wisely and everything should be fine.

8 thoughts on “Teleport me to Disneyland, please!

  1. I think it would be good and bad, like you said. But it would be so cool to have! The instant travel would be nice when we don’t have a lot of time. On the downside, it might cause people to forget how fun road-trips can be.
    Thank you for visiting my blog! I’m glad you like it. 😀

    • Nah, you’ve mention what I’d missed in my post. The fun experience in road-trips… sometimes bad experience can lead you to an unforgetable memory as well. For instance, when your tire gets flat. It’s not a fun thing, though. But who knows what will happen next or who will you meet next? It can be your future husband or future best friend. Hahahhaha

  2. Wow.. I would love to own such a thing, and get all my friends one too. 😉
    Mia, You look different in the new picture. I loved the old picture more, but this one’s great too 🙂

  3. Mia you have both the pros and cons of fast travel. I really think your creativity is outstanding, as I have never thought of that! I wanted to say thanks for stopping by my blog and have a delightful day. 🙂 ~Jackie

  4. You’re welcome Jackie and thanks for the compliment 😀

    Yea, I just happened to squeeze my brain harder than usual when I wrote this post. Hehehehe.

Leave a Reply

