When a pair of high heeled shoes comes in handy

  

A few hours ago, I wanted to replace the light bulb in my room. The old one is already used up. So I tried to reach it by standing on a stool. Damn. It turns out the bulb position is higher than I thought it was.  I barely could touch the bulb with the tip of my middle finger. And finally, I managed to remove the old one by standing on tiptoe.

And here comes the problem.  I could remove it by standing on tiptoe and frankly I almost lost my balance when I was doing that. If the bulb fell and I fell over its broken pieces, the result could be catastrophic. But luckily, that was not the case.

So I pushed my brain to think harder. I should find something solid enough to hold my weight while I’m struggling or wriggling to install the light bulb in its socket. I looked around.

Cardboard? Won’t do.

Gallon? Won’t do.

Bucket? Definitely won’t do.

My refrigerator? Too heavy.

I kept thinking…. I needed something that makes me stand higher. AHA!!! The answer was my high heeled shoes. I believed this is the most brilliant idea I’ve generated in my whole life. I picked the highest heeled shoes that I have. And believe me, it is way much better than standing on tiptoe.

So ladies, if someday you need to reach something a little bit higher but no one’s around to give you a hand, you’d be better make a good use of your high heeled shoes. Be sure you are quite acquainted with high heels, then this tip is for you. Hehehehhehe. But if you’re not sure, don’t try this. Do it on your own risk.

19 thoughts on “When a pair of high heeled shoes comes in handy

  1. Oh, sadly no one was around at that time, Robby.

    That’s why I said “So ladies, if someday you need to reach something a little bit higher but no one’s around to give you a hand, you’d be better make a good use of your high heel shoes.”

  2. oohh… hahahaha… sorry, sorry…

    why don’t you call at that time? i’m pretty sure that i will (not) come to your room. LoL.

    don’t you have a chair in your room, mia? i usually use a somekind of plastic chair to reach or do something, like replace a light bulb. it makes me easier to reach that stuff.

  3. Hi there, your post is so interesting! Great minds think alike, I know someone who did the same thing as you. I’m so anticipating the next story of you.
    I’m wondering how high the heel is anyway. cheers.

  4. nevermind my last question. Just read the getting to know me section and found an idea there. nice to meet you anyway.

  5. It just happened to come here. You might wanna ask Google how did she bring me here.
    No, I don’t have any, I don’t blog, I’m just a blog wanderer with nowhere to return.

  6. LOL 😀
    “A refrigerator?”-That was too good.
    You got talent, Mia.
    Keep it up.
    I’m gonna add you to my blog buddy list in my home page, so all my visitors can read your awesome blog.[No problem, right?! ;)]
    P.S: I love your blog name 🙂

Leave a Reply

